Snowman Candy Monday-Christmas in July

Chloe’s Mountain

Welcome to my very first ever Chloe Chronicles Giveaway!

I know it is July and most of you are hiding from the sweltering heat, but here on the Mountain summer has barely just begun (I took off our winter down comforter YESTERDAY!), and already I sense the days growing shorter. As George R.R. Marten says in Game of Thrones, winter is coming.


And that means snow. Lots and lots of snow.

When my children were little, Walking in the Air was my very favorite song from my very favorite children’s video. I loved that Snowman and we all cried every time he melted.

I thought long and hard about what I wanted for my very first blog giveaway. It needed to be something my readers would want, but something I’d want too. My son-in-law, The Hunter, suggested I give away a gun, but I don’t think that’s my demographic. So today I’m giving away something I’ve wanted ever since Susan reviewed it here.

I’m proud to announce that I will be giving away an Olay Pro-X Advanced Cleaning System as a thank you to my readers because you guys really have been the best.

Wondering where the Man Candy comes in?

Well, since my demographic (which, by the way, doesn’t include 20-something male hunters) is so varied, I knew from the get-go that this giveaway promotion needed a man pure as the driven snow, but one who really said, “Chloe of the Mountain”.

I did think long and hard about the Brawny Man, but ever since they got rid of this guy:

…the Brawny Man just hasn’t been the same for me.

So imagine my thrill when I remembered this brand new Holiday Snowman Pez Dispenser Set I picked up after Christmas.

What better way to say, “Clean skin” and “Thank you, kind readers” than a plastic snowman with candy coming out of his mouth?

Tick and I drove up the road to the Mystic Mountain last night just to take a picture of me holding these wonderful giveaways with snow in the background. Sadly, the road to the tree line where the snow starts was closed, so this is as close to snow as we got.

Your Olay Pro-X Cleaning System comes complete and ready to use with Olay cleanser, a soft replacement brush, and 2-AA batteries.

All you have to do to enter is leave me a comment telling me you want to win.

I will be selecting the winner on August 3nd using random.org.

Want BONUS ENTRIES?

Do any or all of the following and leave me a separate comment for each one and that will count as an additional entry.

  • Follow me via Google Friend Connect (it counts if you already do)
  • Follow me on Networked Blogs (it counts if you already do)
  • Friend me on Facebook.  If we’re already friends, that counts.
  • Follow me on Twitter @brazenwoman (remember to tell me who you are on Twitter, please)
  • Use the little Facebook button on any post and share one of your favorite posts from here.

This allows you up to 6 separate entries. No more than that.

Here’s the small print the lawyer said I had to add:

1. I can only ship this within the US. If you live outside the US then you can still enter but you have to provide a US address for shipping.

2. I will announce the winner at 9pm on August 3nd. The winner needs to reply to me within 48 hours or I’ll have to pick a new winner.

If you have any questions you can reach me through my Contact Page.

Have a great Monday!

74 thoughts on “Snowman Candy Monday-Christmas in July

  1. AND – I love your mountain. Good memories of traveling there in an old chevy station wagon with my Mom and 5 siblings on our way to and from BC and my great grandfather's farm. It's a beautiful mountain, and the perfect place for a beautiful brazen woman.

  2. What a thoughtful giveaway! I'd love to win this. I'm 39 now and really starting to realize how important moisturizer is. I love the "Walking in the Air" video! I also love the Celtic Woman version.

  3. I actually do want to win. We have one that I share with my 2 kids (although we each have our own brush). I'm tired of walking to their bathroom to retrieve it. I want me very own.Or, my very own snowman pez dispenser.

  4. I've shared a half dozen of your posts probably, but just browsed and found one I had not shared…. I guess you could say it's a favorite, can you see what it was?

  5. oooh fun! Pick me pick me!! LOL. Let's see…I'm friends with you on FB, I tried to follow you on Networked Blogs — did it work? I'll try the Google Friend thing, but no Twitter for me thanks!

  6. I want to win!! I plan to have 6 chances! Let's see…1. Follow me via Google Friend Connect (it counts if you already do) HELP, how do I do this??2. Follow me on Networked Blogs (it counts if you already do) HELP, how do I do this?3. Friend me on Facebook. If we're already friends, that counts. WE'RE ALREADY FRIENDS!!4. Follow me on Twitter @brazenwoman (remember to tell me who you are on Twitter, please) I'M ALREADY A FOLLOWER (@CuriousKristy)5. Use the little Facebook button on any post and share one of your favorite posts from here. WILL DO THIS IN THE NEXT COUPLE OF DAYS!6. I'M POSTING HERE, AND I WANT TO WIN!!!!! You're so cute standing there in front of the mountain! Thanks for making the effort to make your blog so much fun!!

  7. I do not want to enter, but I wanted to say I have this product and like it. The brush does a gentle, but thorough job. You only need a light touch.The only down side is the waterproof battery chamber is difficult to open.

  8. I want to win.I'm your friend on FB. I follow you on twit. ( I am an influencer on fried chicken, too) I follow you on Networked blogs and I basically revere your every word. *bats eyes adoringly*

  9. Chloe, after these past couple of years and the whole Capstone adventures,I am now 46 and looking as well as feeling 56++++. I think it is time for me to start taking care of me. I am loving reading your blog and hope to catch us to present over the weekend. Thank you for putting your heart and soul out there.Also thanks for the message today. I wil be in touch with you soon.It looks like we have somethings in common. I am a registered nurse and my husband once a respiratory "terrorist" ( inside joke), and now a CRNA ( nurse anesthesist). We have 5 kids/teenagers. Oldest son 19, younger son 18, and identical triplet daughters who will be 16 in November.I am looking forward to talking with you soon.

  10. I'll be in the U.S. as of Thursday, so go ahead and enter my name. I should get three: google friend, networked blogs, and FB. Yes? (And btw, I'm buying my first pair of pantyhose in a coon's age for my son's wedding!)

  11. I just realized…am I supposed to have a separate entry for each thing I do? Ok, so then the first time I responded was for reading the post.

  12. And I had linked your Real Reason French women Don't get fat post (that's my fave, I think…but the Pantyhose thread made me smile because I was there when you took the picture of the whole rack of pantyhose!!)

  13. Well, I missed out 'cause I haven't been using my computer time too wisely lately. But at least I requested to be yore friend on fb.:) Though I imagine you will be so busy entering blog-heaven that you won't have time to tend to fb stuff!

Leave a Reply

