Not Very Freaky Friday At All

Searching for weird but fundamentally clean freaky stuff for Freaky Friday is proving to be more difficult than I originally imagined.  There’s a lot of weird stuff out there on the internet, but after searching through it I think I might need to bleach my brain.

So, in honor of my last Freaky Friday (unless something turns up that I feel I can endorse), let us celebrate the freaky world of the homeschool mom.

First up, Homeschool Mom Barbie.  No denim jumper for our little lady; she’s rockin’ a cute little skirt and red high heels.

We all know that homeschool moms want to make sure they are covering all the bases and preparing their kids for every contingency.  They will leave no stone unturned in their quest to teach their children.  I’ve had my own concerns about the Zombie Apocalypse, but I’m glad to see that homeschool moms are on it.

And finally, something on my blog that you can show the kids.  I find this little clip really cool and freaky all at the same time.

ETA:  Texanna brings up a very good point.  Real homeschool moms wear neither red pumps nor denim jumpers.  Real homeschool moms wear pajamas.

Pajamas: Unofficial Uniform of the Homeschool Mom

11 thoughts on “Not Very Freaky Friday At All

  1. Oh good, ladies. I'm glad you liked it. I searched and searched last night for something freaky but not too creepy and really was coming up short. Hopefully that poster will help you make necessary lesson plans for the future. I want to be a full-service blog meeting all my readers' needs.Chloe

  2. Kristi, it sounds like you might want to put your chain mail in your zombie bug out bag. ๐Ÿ˜€ Liked the Barbie one….though to be fair, we need one for pajama days. :p lolTexanna

  3. Texanna, I think Homeschool Barbie helps encourage us to up our game. But I do agree with you about the pajamas. Pajamas are the unofficial uniform of the homeschool mom.Chloe

  4. Kristi, it sounds like you might want to put your chain mail in your zombie bug out bag. ๐Ÿ˜€ Liked the Barbie one….though to be fair, we need one for pajama days. :p lolTexanna

Leave a Reply

