Today, I became a blogger!

I think I finally have arrived in the blogosphere.  I had my first (self-reported) man post to my blog!!!  He did it here!  I don’t blame him for posting anonymously.  Wouldn’t you?  But he said the thing that I’ve long secretly suspected: Some men out there would like to see a return of pantyhose and are just as tired of looking at our bruised up, stubbly white legs as we are of having no option but to show them.

So, I hope no matter where you fall on the pantyhose spectrum that you can rejoice in my achievement.  I didn’t even realize this was a goal until I met it just now.  I figure that if one guy commented then that might mean that two guys are reading it.  And once men start reading your blog, then you’ve arrived. 

8 thoughts on “Today, I became a blogger!

  1. Some of my favorite readers/commenters are men! As well as my favorite bloggers to read! They realize they're a minority, which shows all the more how very secure they are in who they are. LG, Uncle Robbie the Worship Dude and Abe the CheeseBoy are three of my favorite fellow bloggers.When a guy comments on a pantyhose post without bringing up mantyhose, it says a lot. I'm not sure exactly what that "a lot" is, but I respect it!

  2. The Reader, I had no idea until one commented and then it occurred to me, "I don't ever remember any men leaving me comments." I got kind of excited for no reason I can fathom. I guess we all have our benchmarks.Chloe

  3. Some of my favorite readers/commenters are men! As well as my favorite bloggers to read! They realize they're a minority, which shows all the more how very secure they are in who they are. LG, Uncle Robbie the Worship Dude and Abe the CheeseBoy are three of my favorite fellow bloggers.When a guy comments on a pantyhose post without bringing up mantyhose, it says a lot. I'm not sure exactly what that "a lot" is, but I respect it!

Leave a Reply

