Freaky Friday

Today’s Freaky Friday topic is facial piercings.  Now I’m not against all facial piercings; I think they can look really terrific on the right woman.  Personally, and this is honestly just my own little dealio, but I think darker skinned women look better with facial piercings than very fair-skinned blondes like me which is why I’ve never gotten one.  But this lady?  I have no idea what her skin shade is, but she done gone too far.

This is the “most pierced woman in the world” on her wedding day.  I’m afraid that in the world of facial piercing, this lady takes the cake, wedding that is.

The following piercing is just plain wrong.  I’m sorry, but I don’t have the direct link so I can’t give credit where credit is due. I found this freaky image on google, but the blog that originally had this photo posted is now defunct.  May it rest in peace.  Such a pretty girl.  One must ask themself, why?  Why?  All I can say is that I hope she keeps up her flossing.

IMAGE REMOVED by Chloe*****

I’m sure her parents are really happy now that they spent all that money on her orthodontia.

ETA:  I had to remove this image.  It was too gross for me to have to see every time I scrolled down through my blog.  Blech.  I will just say that I can’t wait for ear and facial gauging to run its course and I hope that the people who’ve done it can get adequate plastic surgery in the future to repair the damage they done.

16 thoughts on “Freaky Friday

  1. >Both of those are very freaky. The first one is someone less offensive to me – probably because it's so over the top, but the second one is just horrible. What on earth would possess someone to do that to themselves????? Gross.

  2. >Kristi, I have no idea. I thought the first one was freaky, but the second one just bothers me. Maybe it is too freaky for my blog. Someday all these kids are going to wonder what they were thinking.

  3. >The first person is not recognizable as human.The second? Is that one piercing, or two? Before we moved, the pharmacy aide at the pharmacy we used had big enough holes in his ears he wore Master Lock padlocks for earrings. Really nice guy, but weird!

  4. >cjmr, thanks for commenting. That's exactly what I thought. I have nothing against piercings; I think they can accentuate and adorn in attractive ways, but neither of those two are examples of that.I wonder if young people really understand that skin can be damaged beyond its ability to spring back and that old, saggy ears with masterlocks inserted in them just looks sad and bad. I guess it takes all kinds.

  5. >Yeah, J, I really do hope for her sake that it is a photoshop thing and not for real. I couldn't find anything to either confirm or deny that. But I've seen some really freaky stuff IRL that I'm pretty sure some people are going to regret someday.

  6. Kristi, I have no idea. I thought the first one was freaky, but the second one just bothers me. Maybe it is too freaky for my blog. Someday all these kids are going to wonder what they were thinking.

Leave a Reply

