About "Man Candy Monday"

>

Okay, I feel a little guilty.  I do realize that men are people too.  They deserve our respect.  They aren’t just objects for us to ogle at whenever the mood strikes.  They are human beings with thoughts and feelings just like us women.

Oh, who am I kidding?  Man Candy Monday will be the best day of the week!

But I promise you that you can trust me.   I will never stoop so low as some desperate bloggers and offer up Man Candy Monday: The Jailbait Edition.  It just won’t happen on this blog.  Not as long as I’m in charge.  Maybe once I’m a blogging gazillionaire and can hire the content out to ghost writers, well, then, I make no such promises.  But for now I promise that all Men Candy will be legal adults.  And dressed.  Well, maybe just in a kilt once in a while.  But that’s as far as I’m willing to go.

You have my promise.

16 thoughts on “About "Man Candy Monday"

  1. >Hmmm – now that I think about it, what I'd most love to see is a kind, caring, loving, understanding and compassionate man…maybe a monk? ;~) Pretty sad when "man candy" equals the innards…I'm pathetic!

  2. >You know, I will say this: I love looking at beauty, no matter which gender. I especially enjoy looking at a gloriously handsome man!On the other hand, last night I watched The Voice, where Christina Aguilera made positively lude comments to the country singer mentioning at least twice, and maybe thrice that she wanted him to drop his pants. It's possible that there was some context for her joke that I was unaware of. But I thought, as everyone yucked it up: "Man! If some man had made a comment like that to a woman, I would have been FURIOUS for a remark that reduced someone to such an object. I don't think a man could have gotten away with saying what she said. I'm not sure SHE SHOULD have gotten away with what she said."Having said all that: bring on the pictures! I love looking at a beautiful man! But I sure do want to remember (speaking personally, for myself) that beautiful men are human beings, and not objects.(By the way, I am not suggesting that you are objectifying men, by having Man Candy Monday. Who doesn't like looking at beauty? Just my little social commentary on what's going on in our culture, from my perspective.)

  3. >@Susan – WOW. I agree that those kinds of comments are just plain out of line no matter who they're directed at and who they're coming from. I saw an episode of THE VIEW once where a group of young men (N Sync? I think is was…?) were asked "boxers or briefs?" and I was truly hoping that at least one of them would say, "I'm not tellin'" As for Man Candy Monday. *sigh* Chloe just made Mondays so much better! 🙂

  4. >My dh told a teen male friend of ours, "SO you want to know how to turn a woman on in the bedroom???? Clean her kitchen" So true ;)I like beauty but side with Susan on the objectifying of any human.

  5. My dh told a teen male friend of ours, "SO you want to know how to turn a woman on in the bedroom???? Clean her kitchen" So true ;)I like beauty but side with Susan on the objectifying of any human.

Leave a Reply

