My mother’s wisdom

>

I’ve been really sad the past few days about my mom dying and, frankly, I’ve been sorely missing her for lots and lots of reasons, not the least of which is that, when she died, she took with her my best source for new material.  For instance, she left me this thought-provoking gem which I’ll now share with you:

“It really sucks when you reach old age only to find that you were nothing more than a bit player in your own life.” 

Are you living your life as a bit player?  Are you so wrapped up in whatever it is that you’re wrapped up in that you aren’t really even living?

Take it from my mom, who would tell you if she were still here, “Life is short.  Go live it like it matters.”

Have a great weekend!

5 thoughts on “My mother’s wisdom

  1. >Chloe, I love how you get right to the heart of the matter. I'm not sure if you get that from your mom or not, but it seems like you might. Hugs to you as you miss her and still grieve for her.

  2. >That's some good stuff. Thank you for sharing your mom's wisdom with us. I'm trying to learn not to get wrapped up in the details…but I'm working on it. Praying for you as you walk thru your grief.

  3. That's some good stuff. Thank you for sharing your mom's wisdom with us. I'm trying to learn not to get wrapped up in the details…but I'm working on it. Praying for you as you walk thru your grief.

Leave a Reply

