>Quelle Horreur!!!!

>

Due to short-staffing issues in both of our departments at work both Tick and I have been pulling down extra-shift upon extra-shift at work (I’m an RN and he’s a Respiratory Therapist).  It is nice to have the extra spending money for our upcoming vacation, but our house is a mess and we’re both still unpacked.  Yikes! 

And I just broke my favorite fingernail.  Yes, I have a favorite fingernail; it is the one that grows in perfectly AND NEVER BREAKS. I broke the unbreakable fingernail while furiously trying to pack at the last minute… which I swore I wouldn’t be doing for this trip but I’m doing anyway because I agreed to work these extra shifts…and now I’m going to Paris with one imperfect fingernail. 

Yes, this is a stupid blog post without any point whatsoever.  Just like my broken fingernail.

11 thoughts on “>Quelle Horreur!!!!

  1. >Not a stupid post. I smiled. I hope you have a trip that's as opposite from working double shifts and as all-out great as it can possibly be.

  2. >I'm with Susan… all these comments for a fingernail? πŸ™‚ I think that I don't have a favorite fingernail because I don't grow any of them long. Hmmm…. IF I had nice fingernails, would I get to go to Paris?

  3. >Hey, Kat, thanks for stopping by and Jules and Susan, you just never know what people want to read about, do you? I had Tick take a picture of my broken fingernail but I forgot my cable and can't load it up right now. Whatever.

  4. I'm with Susan… all these comments for a fingernail? πŸ™‚ I think that I don't have a favorite fingernail because I don't grow any of them long. Hmmm…. IF I had nice fingernails, would I get to go to Paris?

Leave a Reply

