>Happiness Project takes a wild detour

>On the way to my Happiness Project, my eleven-year-old washing machine went the way of all appliances. As Monty Python might say: It shuffled off it’s mortal coil. The death of the washing machine has led to a serious and unexpected detour into home remodeling. What started with a new laundry room has grown into a bathroom remodel. It all makes sense, but I’ve been up to my eyeballs now in drywall dust and tile grout.

Of course, real life isn’t a smooth, well-orchestrated journey from Point A to Point B. Happiness must encompass the unexpected or it isn’t happiness at all.

I do hope to get some pictures up soon of our progress. The new washer arrived yesterday and I already think I love it.

Be back soon.

2 thoughts on “>Happiness Project takes a wild detour

Leave a Reply

