>I would like to welcome real live people to my blog

>Today I went totally out of my comfort zone and invited someone I know in my real life to my blog. It is a little like taking my clothes off and standing outside at the street corner. Part of my happiness project is to meld my two lives into more of a cohesive unit.

Now, there are real people I know who read my blog, but this is like a real, real person I know. Someone I work with. You can’t get more real than that.

So welcome, Tonia! I hope you have a good night at work tonight and please enjoy my blog.

7 thoughts on “>I would like to welcome real live people to my blog

  1. >Good job on stretching your comfort zone. I don't think I'd have the energy or brains to have two lives. I'm impressed you've done it this long. 🙂

  2. >I just want to clarify that it isn't out of any deceit that I've carried on two separate lives. It just is that way. I joined an online forum 12 years ago back before most people even seemed to know what such a thing was. I often talked about "my friends" from the forums, but I think a lot people dismiss those relationships as being worth very much. Eventually, after meet-ups, my online friends became no different than real life friends.

  3. >Off topic… Chloe, I love your new banner photo! We didn't make it to that site (Borghese Gardens?) but I remember those red poppies blooming in all the open spaces around Rome. So beautiful! And you look relaxed and very happy. That makes my heart smile. 🙂

Leave a Reply

