>Chloe’s Groove

>Apparently, I only have occasional visition rights to my groove these days. 18 months ago I felt I had it pretty firmly all figured out and the custody all settled. Apparently not.

I’d like to write again but I’m just too too. GEEZ. I’m sick of this.

I joined a forum called “Taking Your Life Back”. I found it by googling, “I want my life back”. On the good side, I’m apparently pretty weller than most of the other members but then I feel bad about using the misery of others to feel better about myself. That’s simply sick and not right and not Christian at all. Jesus would definitely not do that!

My mom may or may not be sick again. I don’t know yet.

I’ve been dragged into a drama at work that I’ve done my level best to avoid. I don’t need this and I don’t want this and I’ve made that abundantly clear. I get to make that abundantly clear AGAIN to my higher ups with my union representative on Friday.

God is working but I can’t blog about it yet. Which is frustrating.

So let me leave you with my Scripture for the day:

So do not fear, for I am with you; do not be dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you and help you; I will uphold you with my righteous right hand. Isaiah 41:10

7 thoughts on “>Chloe’s Groove

  1. >Well, here are my thoughts, for better or for worse.You’ve not lost your life. Nobody took it from you. This *is* your life.Right now, this is the way your life is. The only thing you’ve lost maybe is a healthy perspective on your life.Maybe you’ve lost confidence in your self. Maybe you’ve lost confidence in God, or friends, or family even. But, you haven’t lost your life, misplaced it or lost control of it.The sad story that we never seem to get told when we grow up is that life sometimes sucks. Life sometimes comes at us with all kinds of difficulty, injustice and just plain junk.But, dear Chloe. You haven’t lost it at all.It’s still here and it’s all yours.His grace is sufficient for us.

  2. >((hugs))Sometimes the misery of others does remind us that we do still know they guy on the throne so we really aren’t spinning wildly out of control no matter how dizzy we feel right that moment.Saying prayers for a strong stomach while you are spinning, and for rest.

Leave a Reply

