>Cage Match with God

>

So now I’m not sure whether I’m getting front row seats to a miracle or front row seats to a cage match between my son and God. No, I take that back….it’s going to be a cage match for sure, and then there will be a miracle. It’s a two for one. Lucky me.

My husband and I have to make difficult decisions and then we’ll have to stand by them no matter how badly it hurts. AND our counselor told us we have to do it with as little visible emotion as possible. His exact words were, “You will need to win an Oscar on this.” Ugh. My next statement back to him was, “Well, the Lord better show up and do this because otherwise it isn’t possible.”

I believe that He’s going to show up. Lord help my unbelief. And I believe that in the end it is all going to be ok. But today it isn’t ok. And frankly, I don’t know what the right thing to do is.

5 thoughts on “>Cage Match with God

  1. >Your son knows you. He will know your emotion, whether you hide it or not. Praying that you and your husband will have wisdom in making decisions and setting boundaries, then for strength and perseverance to stand firm in those choices when it’s very hard to do.

  2. >Chloe, I don’t know what the right thing to do is either. But immediately after reading your post, I heard in my spirit, “Be still and know that I am God.”Hugs and prayers,Cheri

  3. >Chloe,I read the post you made on SL but didn’t get a chance to post on it.I was wondering at the time if the girlfriend is also a drug supplier? Or is it just the sex that’s going on?Outside of that, I was brought back to my struggle with my ds who will be 18 in about 6 month.sI think him and Wolfie are pretty close in age huh?Anyway, I’ve certainly had to come to terms with the fact that I cannot stop him nor protect him from every stupid mistake that he’s going to make. And I know his have just begun.Though we don’t have drug issues, it’s not beyond him.I completely understand what your counselor is saying and have agree that letting Wolfie fall flat on his face is absolutely the thing to do.My day is coming too. I can see the writing on the wall with my own. It’s difficult, but I guess God has been working overtime in my head and heart to get it into me that I have to let go and let it happen. It is the ONLY way they will learn.One day your dear son will realize just how much love he has from his devoted parents.,Untill then he’s simply got him head right up his butt.

  4. >Chloe, I haven’t posted on your blog yet but I have been reading it. I do check it daily. I want you to know that I’m praying for you and your family. God will show up–He promises that He won’t leave us. You have ministered so much to me during this time. Our son is struggling, not quite like Wolfie, but it is hard. I’ve been using the lessons you’re learning and allowing God to work instead of getting in His way (as much!).Hugs to you from across the country,Christi in NC (from the SL board)

  5. Chloe, I haven't posted on your blog yet but I have been reading it. I do check it daily. I want you to know that I'm praying for you and your family. God will show up–He promises that He won't leave us. You have ministered so much to me during this time. Our son is struggling, not quite like Wolfie, but it is hard. I've been using the lessons you're learning and allowing God to work instead of getting in His way (as much!).Hugs to you from across the country,Christi in NC (from the SL board)

Leave a Reply

