>The End of Family Week

>

Today was the last day of what turned out to be about 51 hours of family therapy. Yesterday, we were in intensive family therapy with our son for 14 hours. Yes, 14 hours! It was the most amazing and exciting and heartbreaking and spirit-filled and gut-wrenching experience of my life. And I thought labor was intense.

I’m too exhausted to write about it and I’m not even sure what I’ll say if I do, but I am so happy we decided to send our son to treatment. Yes, happy. Amazingly happy.

We went through this process with 3 other incredible famlies. Parents who love their kids to pieces and have laid it all on the line. 4 families getting down and getting dirty and fighting the devil.

Thanks for your prayers. We fly home tomorrow exhausted and relieved. Our son has 6 more weeks in treatment and we have 6 weeks to work on the issues therapy raised.

God is good.

17 thoughts on “>The End of Family Week

  1. >Chloe, I’m so happy that you are happy. I’m thrilled that you feel that things went well. I know you are also exhausted and have lots to process – sounds like it will take 6 weeks to get through it. Kevin and I have been praying for you guys daily.

  2. >Chloe, I have tears in my eyes. God is so good! Continuing to pray for you and your family as you work on these issues – for strength, clarity, lasting changes, and for hope to continue to shine brightly in your hearts!

  3. >I’ve been searching and searching for an update. I am so glad to be reding this today, Chloe. Have safe travels. I’m still praying. God be with all of you in these next weeks…..Yvonne@the well

  4. >Rejoicing with you over the latest news in your not-against-flesh-and-blood struggle! Prayers still flying thick and fast… and (((hugs))) too!”You have turned my mourning into dancing for me. You have removed my sackcloth, and clothed me with gladness.” Psalm 30:11Be blessed!Sherry

  5. Rejoicing with you over the latest news in your not-against-flesh-and-blood struggle! Prayers still flying thick and fast… and (((hugs))) too!"You have turned my mourning into dancing for me. You have removed my sackcloth, and clothed me with gladness." Psalm 30:11Be blessed!Sherry

  6. Chloe, I have tears in my eyes. God is so good! Continuing to pray for you and your family as you work on these issues – for strength, clarity, lasting changes, and for hope to continue to shine brightly in your hearts!

Leave a Reply

