>My daughter doesn’t live here anymore

>

Today, after work, I faced my daughter’s empty room. She got married on December 28th. This is what it looked like when she lived in it. It was a very cool room. I remember the night we painted it orange. Halfway through, she got scared that it was going to be awful, so I told her to leave and I’d finish it and if she didn’t like it we’d repaint it. She liked it.
I’ve been so busy avoiding my feelings that I’d forgotten how much I miss her now that she doesn’t live here anymore. Today I ripped the baseboards out as the first step towards making this room into a french country guest room. I could clearly remember painting those baseboards that vivid blue and her being there and us laughing and…………………
Momma birds are smart; they just fly away and leave the nest along with the babies.
9 thoughts on “>My daughter doesn’t live here anymore

  1. >Hi Chloe! It’s Tracy (SL-Tracy From CA) just checking in. Just wanted to let you know I will be doing that often as you are the only reason I signed up with the SL Forum last summer! Ya know when they send out the monthly emails of forum info stuff, well last summer one of the posts was yours and to read more (the rest of your post on courtship) I had to pay for a subscription. Worth every penny my dear;) and then some! I was and am forever hooked, I true Chloe fan. Thank you Chloe for all you have imparted unto me, and others (I share your advise regularly)! I even have a purple folder I started that first night with a print out of that advise, and have added other parenting tips of yours to it. I praise God that your are 2 steps ahead although I really am starting to feel that I ride on your shirt tails (LOL!), my oldest is almost 18! You have made the ride so much more smoother though, thank you, thank you! I wish I could have met you at BFM. Last minute I was unable to attend do to issues with a surgery I had on my broken leg.Please keep us updated with photo’s of your progress on the guest room! I love home improvement projects, especially the before and after shots!! I also will be lifting you up in prayer as you step out into this new season of life!In Him,Tracy

  2. >Hi Chloe! You’re a natural at blogging! I hope you get everything done this summer. A French Country guest room will be beautiful, and a nice way to carry on happy memories in this room. Maybe PSP & The Hunter can stay there sometime!Merry šŸ™‚

  3. >So glad you decided to blog! I missed all your online wisdom that everyone keeps talking about so I will have to catch your “new” wisdom. ;)Will look forward to your “after” shots and seeing the progress as you begin this new journey.mompotter

  4. Hi Chloe! You're a natural at blogging! I hope you get everything done this summer. A French Country guest room will be beautiful, and a nice way to carry on happy memories in this room. Maybe PSP & The Hunter can stay there sometime!Merry šŸ™‚

  5. Hi Chloe! It's Tracy (SL-Tracy From CA) just checking in. Just wanted to let you know I will be doing that often as you are the only reason I signed up with the SL Forum last summer! Ya know when they send out the monthly emails of forum info stuff, well last summer one of the posts was yours and to read more (the rest of your post on courtship) I had to pay for a subscription. Worth every penny my dear;) and then some! I was and am forever hooked, I true Chloe fan. Thank you Chloe for all you have imparted unto me, and others (I share your advise regularly)! I even have a purple folder I started that first night with a print out of that advise, and have added other parenting tips of yours to it. I praise God that your are 2 steps ahead although I really am starting to feel that I ride on your shirt tails (LOL!), my oldest is almost 18! You have made the ride so much more smoother though, thank you, thank you! I wish I could have met you at BFM. Last minute I was unable to attend do to issues with a surgery I had on my broken leg.Please keep us updated with photo's of your progress on the guest room! I love home improvement projects, especially the before and after shots!! I also will be lifting you up in prayer as you step out into this new season of life!In Him,Tracy

Leave a Reply

